top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIn Every Thought

Olive Oil Food Celebration

Updated: Jul 28, 2020

I thought it would be fun to have an olive oil celebration with the kids. But if you have read my other posts I have revealed that I like to be prepared but do the activities spontaneously. That way I can read my kid’s moods and suggest an activity at a time they will enjoy it and aren’t already preoccupied with another imaginative game. This was no different. You will notice that my kids are in swimsuits for the first activity which was orange olive oil lamp making. Our grocery store was out of oranges (🤷🏼‍♀️ Covid?) so we used a mandarin instead which was not as big or sturdy but still totally worked for our purposes.





This was fun and so easy. 🙌🏼

Next we made olive oil lemon cookies which my sugar-loving son was happy to help make.


We have had some mishaps with the kitchen aid and kid “helpers“ so we decided to try the handheld mixer this time and it was a success. 😁 We had no idea what these cookies would taste like. But we actually liked them. The flavor profile reminded me of a scone. They were a huge success with Daddy who doesn’t love super sweet things like the rest of us.




20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page