top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIn Every Thought

Olive Tree Art Lesson

Updated: Jul 23, 2020

We decided to learn about how to draw olive branches one day. In the Millennial Instructor: Volume 3 there is a section about how to do this. I’m a pretty spontaneous person so what I like to do for things like this is prepare the materials or read about activity ideas and then when the mood strikes me or the kids are ready for a fun family activity I will pull out the materials and start doing the activity myself. So far that has led to them joining me and wanting to do their own version of the project. Here is the result of our olive branch drawing tutorial.

Then on another slow and hot afternoon when Daddy asked what they should do I pulled out the Millennial Instructor book and the art supplies for them to copy their favorite olive tree painting. It was a big success. Really anything with Daddy turns out well. 😁🙌🏼 Plus there is nothing like a dose of beautiful art to tend to little hearts (and big ones too).





20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page